Home

WJYT

For Information about our program and costs, check out About WJYT

Spring 2015:

Roald Dahl’s

Willy Wonka 5

Music and Lyrics by LESLIE BRICUSSE and ANTHONY NEWLEY

Adapted for the Stage by LESLIE BRICUSSE and TIMOTHY ALLEN MCDONALD

Based on the Book “CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY” by ROALD DAHL

Directed by Brett Turner, Director of ‘A Connecticut Yankee’, ‘Ghostchasers’ and ‘Sleepy Hollow: A Musical Tale’.

 Cast List

Willy Wonka: 56

Candy Man: 27

Mr. Bucket: 55

Grandpa Joe: 42

Mr. Salt: 33

Grandpa George: 16

Phineous Trout*: 23 and 57

James: 38

Charlie Bucket: 15

Mike Teavee: 59

Augustus Gloop*: 30 and 40

Veruca Salt: 24

Violet Beauregarde: 21

Mrs. Bucket: 5

Mrs. Gloop: 54

Ms. Teavee: 35

Mrs. Beauregarde*: 28 and 48

Matilda: 44

Grandma Josephine: 19

Grandma Georgina: 47

Oompa Loompas 1-5: 4, 8, 34, 37 and 43

Oompa Loompas/School Kids

2, 7, 9, 10, 13, 14, 20, 22, 26, 29, 36, 41, 45, 49, 51, 52, 53 and 58

Parents/Bubbles/Ensemble:

1, 6, 11, 12, 17, 18, 25, 31, 32, 39, 46 and 50

*If you are double casted for a part, you are expected to be in the ensemble on the days you are not playing the part.

Now that your child is cast:

Make sure all paperwork is signed and turned in including fees by no later than Tuesday, February 10, 2015.

*Saturday, February 14, 2015 – It originally said 1-3 PM. This was incorrect. It now says 1-4 PM which is the correct rehearsal time.

**Candy Man, Phineous Trout, Mr. and Mrs. Bucket, and Grandparents – I failed to mention this but we expect these parts to go into the parent ensemble for Scene 17. Our plans for this scene will need as many able body older youth to make happen. If this is something you cannot make let us know via our email.

***James and Matilda – Once done with their scenes, it is expected of them to become part of the school kid ensemble.

Here is the rehearsal Schedule:

Check out HERE for a scene breakdown.

Date Time Where Scene(s)
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 5:00-6:00 PM WJ City Hall Parent and Cast Meeting
Thursday, February 5, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Full Read Through – All Cast
Saturday, February 7, 2015 1:00-2:00 PM WJ City Hall Scene 9; Song: Chew It
2:00-3:00 PM WJ City Hall Scene 6; Song: I Want It Now
3:00-4:00 PM WJ City Hall Scene 5
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scene 11
Thursday, February 12, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scene 7
Saturday, February 14, 2015 1:00-4:00 PM WJ City Hall Scene 2
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 4:30-5:30 PM WJ City Hall Songs: Chew It & I Want It Now
5:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scenes 5, 6, 9
Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Prologue
Saturday, February 21, 2015 1:00-2:00 PM WJ City Hall Scene 2
2:00-4:00 PM WJ City Hall Scene 12
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scenes 1, 3, 8, 11
Thursday, February 26, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scene 10
Saturday, February 28, 2015 1:00-2:00 PM WJ City Hall Scenes 2, 12
2:00-4:00 PM WJ City Hall Scenes 14, 16
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scene 13
Thursday, March 5, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scenes 7, 10
Saturday, March 7, 2015 1:00-4:00 PM WJ City Hall Act 1
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Scene 17
Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Scenes 13, 15
Saturday, March 14, 2015 12:00-1:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Scenes 14, 16
1:00-3:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Scenes 18, 19
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Scene 20
Thursday, March 19, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Scene 18, 19
Saturday, March 21, 2015 12:00-3:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Act 2
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Prologue-Scene 6
Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Scenes 7-12
Saturday, March 28, 2015 12:00-3:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Act 2
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Act 1
Thursday, April 2, 2015 4:30-6:30 PM WJ City Hall Act 2
Saturday, April 4, 2015 12:00-3:00 PM WJ City Hall Acts 1-2
Monday, April 6, 2015 5:00-9:00 PM WJ City Hall Acts 1-2
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 5:00-9:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Tech Rehearsal Full Show
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 5:00-9:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Tech Rehearsal Full Show
Thursday, April 9, 2015 5:00-9:00 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Tech Rehearsal Full Show
Friday April 10, 2015 5:30-10:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Performance
Saturday, April 11, 2015 12:30-10:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Performance
Monday, April 13 5:30-10:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Performance
Friday, April 17, 2015 5:30-10:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Performance
Saturday, April 18, 2015 12:30-10:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Performance
Monday, April 20, 2015 5:30-10:30 PM Joel P. Jensen Middle School Performance

*There is both a matinee and evening performance on these dates. Call time will be 12:30 for matinees and 5:30 PM for evening shows.

Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka

Is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI): All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI

421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019

Phone: 212-541-4684 Fax: 212-397-4684

www.MTIShows.com

Board Members Needed:

If you are interested in being a part of the West Jordan Youth Theatre, come to our meetings the first Tuesday of every month at West Jordan City Hall (8000 south Redwood) at 6:30 PM in room #331.

 

For Additional Information Contact us at westjordanyouththeatre@yahoo.com

Go to Top